Part of your world.

Published September 18, 2013 by inbeautifulpiecessheis

I have accepted a full time job with benefits.  

I will still be working at the lab I am at now, but only once a week, if allowed?.?.
It is on the whim of the owner.  I found out some information about this company, and it makes me like them less.  It is run on the owner’s whim and not a system of checks and balances.  I was given a contract that spelled out what is expected of me and my manager and I will go over that after 90 days, and a year later.  My raises will have nothing to do with what the owner decides what to do, it will be looked over by HR.  

With this job is the hope of getting gastric bypass.  With that surgery comes the hope of pregnancy.  

 

I still don’t talk to L much.  I just don’t feel the need.  Her life is about her child, and honestly I don’t have much desire to hear much about it.  I have many reasons, some selfish, but it is her child not mine.  

I have been going to the gym, well not for the last week or so.  Been busy, or just tired.

With this insurance coming  up we get behavioral health coverage.  So I will be starting therapy again to start dealing the past I have not dealt with yet.  

Leave a comment